New Orleans Government Agencies

New Orleans has a strong mayor-council government and consists distinct seven elected council members (with additional two members). Most of the government activities are centralized and work out of the mayor's office. Only a few of the offices (like tax assessment) are separate but the moves to centralize them are also present. The mayor's office handles services like the public works departments, property management, nature and wildlife, task forces and the judicial system. The United States Postal Department is the only main federal representation in the city.

Directory of Government Agency Web Sites