Miami Government Agencies

The City of Miami is governed under a mayor commissioner form of government. Miami is organized by the state of Florida under the City Charter. The Mayor of Miami is the directly elected by the people and is the city's executive. Apart from the Mayor, five city commissioners are elected along with the Mayor are elected from their own areas. Apart from the post office which is operated by the United States Postal Service, the rest of the city's services are operated by the local government agencies.

Directory of Government Agency Web Sites