Los Angeles Government Agencies

The constitution of the State of California makes a provision for the government of the city of Los Angeles. A section of the Los Angeles Charter (Section 200) states that the city will have the following principal officers: Mayor, Members of the Council, City Attorney, City Clerk, Controller, Treasurer and an Executive Director of the Board of Police Commissioners. These principal officers will be responsible for the day-to-day coordination of the city's affairs.

Directory of Government Agency Web Sites